- I think I have ADD. For real. I made a cup of tea tonight, but left it on the counter because I had to go to the bathroom, and when I finished in the bathroom, I remembered I still had to finish folding the laundry. While folding the laundry, I saw that Matt had left his clothes on the floor, so I got up to put them in the hamper. I realized the bathroom light was on, and turn it off. Then remembered I bought my daughter a new bra, and call her to show her. At that point I finally remembered that I had left my tea in the kitchen. It had to be reheated, and I had left the milk out, to boot.
- Almost finished with a little beanie that I made for a friends baby. Its so cute! I just need to line it with fleece, and its done. I've also started a new hat for Emi. She wanted an earflap hat, and she's so picky! Typical teenager style. She's approved the pattern, and approved the yarn. It'll be interesting to see if she actually wears it. Its my first time successfully knitting cables, and its coming along slowly, but I'm getting there.
- Matt and Molly have a bedtime of 8pm. I'm fairly strict with the time. Tonight they weren't listening and were really getting on each other nerves, and mine as well. So, I put them to bed early. I don't get away with it very often since they can tell time, but I finangled them into bed at 7:15, and they were asleep right away. It was awesome to just be in the peace and quiet.
- I headed back to WW this past Saturday. Today is day 3 of writing things down, and besides the hershey kisses I keep sneaking, I'm not doing so bad. Need to do better drinking water though. Its hard when its so cold.
- Damn hershey kisses!
- The storm on Saturday that was supposed to dump 6-12 inches , didn't. We managed to get sleet at the end of it again, and now we're living in more ice.
- Damn chocolate! But who can live without chocolate?
Monday, January 12, 2009
Randomness- bullet style
Wednesday, January 7, 2009
Ice Day
My alarm usually goes off at 5:26 am each morning for work. I admit, it sucks, but you gotta do what ya gotta do. This morning the phone woke me up. At 5:20am....at first I didn't realize what time it was, because its dark. My boss was on the line, telling me that school was cancelled... I was shocked to say the least. My foggy brain had to question her again.
You see, we're on the coast, and its not unusual to get rain when inland gets snow. The weather reports were saying rain for the coast. They were SURE it was going to be rain. So, I went to bed last night expecting no school delay and no cancellation. Hence my surprise.
We're living in a icy wonderland. Dangerous to say the least, but awfully pretty to look at.
I tried to go back to bed... and it just didn't happen. So disappointing. The kids and I love to sleep in and its not uncommon for everyone to sleep in past 10 am during vacations and summers.
I seem to be the only one with this problem today though, so I'm enjoying the peace and quiet with my second cup of coffee, watching the news. Oh, and thank goodness today is Chris' day off so no traveling for anyone today.
Lucky for me I'm in the middle of working on a cute baby hat for a friends baby, and now I'll actually get to finish it today. Yay for snow day knitting. And as soon as I buy another memory card for the camera (Emi claimed mine for her new camera!) I can start posting some pics. Darn teenagers ;)
You see, we're on the coast, and its not unusual to get rain when inland gets snow. The weather reports were saying rain for the coast. They were SURE it was going to be rain. So, I went to bed last night expecting no school delay and no cancellation. Hence my surprise.
We're living in a icy wonderland. Dangerous to say the least, but awfully pretty to look at.
I tried to go back to bed... and it just didn't happen. So disappointing. The kids and I love to sleep in and its not uncommon for everyone to sleep in past 10 am during vacations and summers.
I seem to be the only one with this problem today though, so I'm enjoying the peace and quiet with my second cup of coffee, watching the news. Oh, and thank goodness today is Chris' day off so no traveling for anyone today.
Lucky for me I'm in the middle of working on a cute baby hat for a friends baby, and now I'll actually get to finish it today. Yay for snow day knitting. And as soon as I buy another memory card for the camera (Emi claimed mine for her new camera!) I can start posting some pics. Darn teenagers ;)
Thursday, January 1, 2009
New blog for a New Year
So, its 2009. I've been feeling the urge lately to blog my knitting projects and other family related stuff, but didn't want to write on my old blog. I need a fresh start.
And here it is.
This is the plan..... I'm coming up on my 1 year anniversary of quitting smoking, and 1 year anniversary of when I started knitting. And I'm proud on both accounts. One thing I'm not proud of is my weight though. Way out of control since before quitting smoking, and this year its going to change. My body isn't handling the extra weight very well. However, I enjoy knitting so much, that I'm going to have to get pretty damn creative to get off my ass to exercise..lol
And, gosh damn, I can't believe its already 2009!
Happy New Year!
And here it is.
This is the plan..... I'm coming up on my 1 year anniversary of quitting smoking, and 1 year anniversary of when I started knitting. And I'm proud on both accounts. One thing I'm not proud of is my weight though. Way out of control since before quitting smoking, and this year its going to change. My body isn't handling the extra weight very well. However, I enjoy knitting so much, that I'm going to have to get pretty damn creative to get off my ass to exercise..lol
And, gosh damn, I can't believe its already 2009!
Happy New Year!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)